Printable version

2016 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards

The sixth annual 2016 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards in association with techUK are now open for entry.

The sixth annual 2016 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards in association with techUK are now open for entry. Enjoying on-going support from the most forward-thinking companies, committed to celebrating the vital skills, innovation and leadership women bring to the IT industry, these high-profile Awards are the most coveted in the UK. Showcasing the breadth and diversity of the talent women contribute to IT across all industry sectors, the programme welcomes submissions from all women in tech, ranging from rising stars and engineers, to leaders in large organisations and founders of disruptive start-ups.

Technology is fast-paced and innovative, attracting some of the brightest minds and creative thinkers out there. Despite the opportunities it has to offer, just 15.3% of the workforce is female.

In the words of Melissa Di Donato, one of technology's greatest role models, "what you cannot see, you cannot be". Role models have a crucial part to play in showing girls and women everywhere that they too can have amazing careers in the sector.

That's why everywoman is searching for the industry's brightest stars and most inspirational women to demonstrate to the nation that #WomenDoTech too, and you can get involved by nominating yourself or a role model for the 2016 FDM everywoman in Technology Awards.

The 2016 FDM everywoman Awards is all about revealing role models to encourage more girls and women to see technology as the place to be, and of course, celebrate their contribution to the industry. On Tuesday 23 February at London Hilton on Park Lane everywoman will showcase the 11 chosen women who are doing extraordinary things.

Help them find these talented women to show that #WomenDoTech. They want to hear from IT apprentices, computer scientists, team leaders, entrepreneurs, web developers and beyond – if this is you or someone you know, make sure you place your nomination. Entries are open from 1 September until 27 October and full details are available online.

Channel website:

Share this article

Latest News from

AI Citizen Digital Engagement Webinar