National Archives
Printable version

Newly accredited archive services announced

Following a recent Archive Service Accreditation Panel, the UK Archive Service Accreditation Committee is pleased to announce that the following archive service has been awarded accredited status for the first time:

  • St Helens Archive Service

All accredited archive services must apply again for accreditation six years after their initial award to retain their accredited status. At the same panel, the following archive services were awarded accreditation for the second time:

  • Lincolnshire Archives
  • Norfolk Record Office
  • Warwickshire County Record Office
  • UCL Special Collections

By attaining accreditation, archive services demonstrate that they meet the UK standard for collections management and access to collections, showing resilience and the ability to manage changing circumstances successfully. This has been vital to granting awards during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, which has presented exceptional challenges to archive services across the UK.

View the full list of accredited archive services.

Find out more about Archive Service Accreditation and the COVID-19 pandemic.

Archive Service Accreditation is supported by a partnership of the Archives and Records Association (UK), Archives and Records Council Wales, National Records of Scotland, Public Record Office of Northern Ireland, Scottish Council on Archives, The National Archives, and the Welsh Government through its Museums, Archives and Libraries Wales division.


Channel website:

Original article link:

Share this article

Latest News from
National Archives

Smart Places & Smart Communities 2024