Land Data Announces Call for Entries for the 5th Annual Local Land Charges Awards for Excellence

24 Aug 2011 12:01 PM

Land Data recently announced the Local Land Charges Awards 2012 are now open for entry. The awards, run by Land Data, recognise excellence, achievement and support for electronic service delivery, nationally within the local land charges sector. Award winners will be acknowledged at an Awards presentation and dinner which will take place in February next year, at a location to be confirmed.

"The Local Land Charge Awards recognise excellence and achievements amongst local government local land charge teams.” said Jan Boothroyd, Chief Executive of Land Data. "Now in its 5th year, we have introduced a new award specifically for supporters of electronic service delivery and the criteria for entry for some of the awards have also been reviewed. The Marketing Innovation Award has been removed and replaced with an award for Electronic Service Delivery Champion and the judging process for this category has been revised also. Our aim is to encourage as many local authorities as possible to enter and we wish all those taking part the best of luck."

In total, six awards will be presented under the following categories:

  • Electronic Service Delivery Champion
  • Customer Satisfaction Award for Local Authority Searches
  • Most Improved NLIS Services Award
  • Best Performing NLIS Level 3 Local Land Charges Department of the Year Award
  • Best Performing NLIS Level 2 Local Land Charges Department of the Year Award
  • Local Land Charges Officer of the Year Award

The Land Charges Awards for Excellence 2012 can be entered online via the awards section at www.land-data.org.uk and nominations close on 31st October 2011. Entries are open to local authorities in England and Wales. For a full list of categories, deadlines and award criteria please visit: http://www.land-data.org.uk/?id=3140