Printable version

techUK elects new Climate Council

techUK has elected a new Climate Council and we’re delighted to have such a great calibre of individuals and organisations represented. This council exists to set the strategic direction on all things climate at techUK and will sit for a fixed term of 2 years.

The Climate Council is as follows and we’ll be shortly electing a Chair:

  • Adam Elman, Head of Sustainability – EMEA, Google
  • Ainslie Beattie, Program Director – Social Value UK Public Sector, Oracle
  • Alex Staton, Data & AI Solutions Manager, Microsoft
  • Amanda Abell, Senior Director of Sustainability, Global, Vantage Data Centers
  • Anthony Levy, Founder and Chairman, Circularity First Group
  • Chris Pritchett, Partner, Shoosmiths LLP
  • Christian Zachriat, Global Sustainability Lead, Cisco Meraki
  • Daniela Menzky, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Climate Essentials
  • David Bartram-Shaw, Chief AI Officer, Mesh-AI
  • David Ville, Carbon and Environment Manager, Currys
  • Dr Julian Keates, Vice President, Consulting & Digital Transformation, Energy Transition & Utilities, Capgemini Invent
  • Dr Rebecca Quinn, Knowledge Exchange Manager, Satellite Applications Catapult
  • Eric Zie, CEO, GoCodeGreen
  • Gabrielle Ginér, Head of Environmental Sustainability, BT Group
  • Henrik Micski, Principal Climate Scientists, Sage
  • Jacqui Lees, Net Zero and Social Value Director, AtkinsRéalis
  • Jeantine Mankelow, Head of Sustainability Europe, Thoughtworks
  • Jennifer Knowles, Group Communications Director, Computacenter
  • Jessica Sandhu, Sustainability Affairs Manager, Legal, Compliance & Sustainability, Samsung Electronics
  • Laura Sinclair, Director of Sustainability, Trainline
  • Paul Jordan, Business Leader, Innovator Support & International, Energy Systems Catapult
  • Rob McCann, Head of Environment, Climate & Nature, Virgin Media O2
  • Samantha Brady, Head of Environment and Climate, Slaughter and May
  • Sophia Kesteven, Sustainability Project Manager, Octopus Energy Group
  • Sunil Ramakrishnan, Consulting Partner – Sustainability and ESG Business, UK&I, Tata Consultancy Services
  • Susanne Baker, Partner, ERM
  • Thomas Moran, Consulting Principal, Lumen (soon to be Colt)
  • Tim Webb, Sustainability Standards Network Manager, BSI
  • Victoria Doherty, Group Head of Electrification and Sustainability, QinetiQ
  • Victoria Ward, Head of Environmental Impact, Europe Shared Services, Fujitsu

We would like to thank all the members who put themselves forward for the Council. It was a highly competitive process and not being on the Council does not mean you can not get involved with our climate work. techUK has a busy and active Climate Strategy and Resilience Group and please click here to sign up.

Click here for the full press release


Channel website:

Original article link:

Share this article

Latest News from

Facing the Future...find out more