National Cyber Security Centre
Printable version

Academic Centres of Excellence in Cyber Security Education (ACE-CSE) - Gold and Silver awards

Universities which have received Gold or Silver awards in recognition of their excellence in cyber security education.

Students sat around a table with laptops celebrating


Following the launch of the Academic Centres of Excellence in Cyber Security Education (ACE-CSE) in 2020 the following universities have been recognised:

GOLD award

  • Abertay University
  • Lancaster University
  • University of Southampton
  • University of South Wales
  • University of Surrey
  • University of the West of England (UWE)
  • University of Warwick

SILVER award

  • Edinburgh Napier University

In addition to already having a NCSC-certified degree the universities went through a further rigorous process to prove to independent assessors that they are:

  • developing an influential and growing community of cyber security educators
  • shaping and supporting cyber security education
  • engaging with industry, government, educators and students


Call for recognition

More details and the relevant documents for the next call for recognition as an ACE-CSE.


Channel website:

Original article link:

Share this article

Latest News from
National Cyber Security Centre